Little Ease

self titled 7"

Catalogue number: AFB#30
Formats: 7" / Download
Released: 6th May 2012
Pressing info: 350 black vinyl
  • 1. The Converted
  • 2. The Inclined
  • 3. The Guilt
  • 4. The Reflection
  • 5. The Time
  • 6. The Outsider

Little Ease were a garage punk band from Brighton consisting of ex members of Twisted, Break the Habit and Red Stars Parade. Unfortunately the release of their first vinyl record was slightly ill fated with the band splitting up on their first tour in the support of the record only days after it was pressed.

The 7" is a great nod towards what Little Ease may have gone on to produce and shows a definite progression from the short and snappy cassette released through Art For Blind a year earlier. The bands' sound consists of quick blasts of reverb doused garage punk backed by the unmistakable squeal of frontman Jay Cross (Break the Habit).

Recorded in Leeds at Suburban Home by Matt Johnson in 2011.

cover art Little Ease self-titled 7"